Why are users archived and not deleted?
WiseStamp Pro for Teams has two options for clearing employees: Archive and Delete. Employees who have been imported from a corporate directory (e.g., Google Workspace, Azure AD, etc.) cannot be deleted, but you can archive them by clicking and selecting Archive.
You can then use the Employee Status filter to display employees with the status that you want to view (Archived, Non-archived, etc.).
If an employee is NOT a member of an integrated directory, both the Archive and Delete options are available.
Deleting an employee completely removes them from the system. This action is irreversible, so you will need to verify the deletion in a confirmation popup:
You can change the status of an archived employee back to Active or Inactive at any time. You can also choose to delete archived employees who are not members of an integrated directory.