Skip to main content

Remove Employees

Remove employees from WiseStamp by archiving or deleting them. Archived employees keep their details and free up a seat. Deleted employees are removed for good.

Available on: Pro+, Basic, Grow, Platform, Enterprise

This article explains how to remove employees from WiseStamp. You can archive an employee to keep their details for later, or delete them permanently.

Integrated accounts (to Google Workspace or Microsoft Entra ID) that are auto-synchronized automatically delete any employee information that no longer exists in the directory.

Removing employees can be done in two ways: Archive and Delete.


Archive an employee

Archiving an employee enables you to remove the employee from the employee list while keeping their information in the WiseStamp system (for later use, if required). You can change the status of an archived employee back to Active or Inactive at any time.

Archived and inactive employees do not consume subscription seats, making this a cost-effective option to preserve employee details for future use.

To archive an employee: Click the three-dot icon in the employee’s row and select Archive. Archiving is done one employee at a time, so there is no bulk Archive button above the employee list.

To view archived employees: Mark the Show archived checkbox. Your employee list will now include all archived employees.

To filter archived employees: Click the filter icon next to Status (the title of the status column). In the filter options, deselect Active and Inactive, leaving only Archived selected. Your employee list will now only display archived employees.


Delete an employee

Deleting an employee removes their information permanently from the WiseStamp platform.

Keep in mind that this action is irreversible, and if you are not syncing your employees from a directory, you will have to manually recreate the employee and their details.

Deleting an employee completely removes their information from the system. However, if you resync your corporate directory, deleted employees will reappear, which might affect seat allocations.

To delete an employee: Click the three-dot icon in the employee’s row and select Delete. A message will pop up to confirm the deletion of the employee. Click Delete to confirm.

To delete multiple employees (bulk): Select the employees you'd like to delete by checking the boxes next to their names. At the top, click Delete. A message will pop up to confirm the deletion of the employee. Click Delete to confirm.

The bulk actions above the employee list are Set status, Injection, Assign Group, Send signature link, and Delete.

Did this answer your question?